Topbox February 2015

IMG_1267

Benefit Box

Hello all,

It’s my first ever opening of the Topbox for the month of February and what a perfect month to start with, the month of love. As well, it’s a nice start to my subscription by getting all Benefit products to try out. Which I have been wanting to, just never got around to deciding which one but now I can try all of them, so much excitement here. But here are the products that I’ve received in my box for the month of February of 2015.

  • Roller Lash Mascara – this product is coming soon to the market for actual purchase so I guess I’m getting to try this product before it even comes out, how exciting! It claim in the description that it’s an “eye-opening Hook n’ Roll brush that grabs, separates, lifts and curls”. The retail price will be $29 CAD.
  • POREfessional Primer –  I’ve heard such amazing things regarding this primer from Benefit, it seems that in the blogging/youtube world this is the go to primer. I’m truly excited to try it out. It claims that it “minimizes the appearance of pores & fine lines … oil-free formula complements all skin tones and helps makeup stay put”. I’m excited to see if that is actually true. The retail price is $37 CAD.
  • Potent! Eye Cream –  I’m not really an under-eye cream kind of girl, I don’t know why I never got into it, probably should protect those delicate babies but I’m a terrible at it. I’m terrible at moisturizing so how can I keep up with an under eye cream. But I’m excited to try this Benefit one, hopefully it does what is says which is “fades dark circles & helps smooth fine lines for brighter, younger looking eyes”. I definitely have dark circles, even though I get the proper amount of sleep, damn those genes of mine. The retail price is $40 CAD, a little bit on the pricy side but I’ll see if it’s worth it.
  • Puff off eye gel –  Now this is the real product that I’m extremely excited for, I seem to have the morning puffy eyes, I don’t know why. I get enough amount of sleep but somehow my body I guess disagrees with me and wants me to be hideous looking in the morning. So this product I have really high HOPES that it will help with the puffiness. I’ll definitely do a review and let you all know if its worth the retail price of $35 CAD.

All of these products can be purchased either at Shoppers Drug Mart or Sephora in Canada. I’ll come back with a review for some of these products to let you know if it’s worth the price or if it does what it claims. If you want me to review something specifically let me know in the comments section.

Senka♥

DSCN0826

 

4 thoughts on “Topbox February 2015

Leave a Reply

