Getting Rid of Acne

IMG_1205The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash / $12 CAD / Link
Clean & Clear Advantage Mark Treatment / $6 CAD / Link
Thayers Rose Petal & Witch Hazel Toner / $10 CAD/ Link

It’s one of those days, where you developed a pimple or a zit, it just appears out of no where. I can’t handle it, I just want to pick at it, or get rid of it as soon as possible. But no you have to refrain yourself from picking at it, so these are the products I use to get rid of those nasty annoying suckers.

First thing that I do is to wash my face with The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing facial wash. If you didn’t already know, tea tree oil is actually very good for drying out any pimples or zits you may have. The oil has antibacterial properties that make it a great treatment for acne. I find that The Body Shop’s facial wash is great and helps to dry out those pimples.

Another product that I may use if the zit/pimple is being extremely difficult is use the Clean & Clear Advantage Mark Treatment. This basically has acne medication called salicylic acid, which if you didn’t know by now is amazing at clearing up acne.

Lastly, the Thayers Rose Petal & Witch Hazel Toner is an optional step in your skin care routine. I find that it helps with preventing pimples in general from appearing if you use it routinely. Rose water is helpful in clearing oil from the skin without leaving the skin dry. While the compounds in witch hazel is amazing for reducing the inflammation of a pimple or zit. Thus, once I have washed my face, I’ll take a pad with some of the toner and gently clean my face and neck of any access oil and dirt.

These are the products I use to prevent acne or acne scars from developing, simple and affordable.

Leave me a comment down below with your acne products, I’d love to see what product you use.

Senka♥

Leave a Reply

