Organic Wear & Origins CC

♥♥♥
Origins & OrganicsLow End vs. High End Product

I went to my local Sephora about a couple months ago and did the Skin IQ in the store to see which foundations or cover ups suited my skin tone. Due to the high amount of redness  on my cheeks the Skin IQ recommended the Origins CC Skin Complexion Corrector. Which I absolutely love and it definitely helps reducing the red pigmentation on my cheeks.  The other pro for the Origins product is the fact that it’s so light weight but it covers up the imperfections on my face while evening out the skin tone. Another added bonus is the fact that it is free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates which I find is better because it’s less chemicals on your face.

Now the only issue with the Origins is that face that you do need a lot more of the product to really cover up the redness or pimples you may have, so that means it runs out faster. Especially if you use this product everyday, which I do. The cost of the product was around $44 CAD at Sephora, which isn’t relatively cheap based on the size you get. As well, I find it is hard to get out as much product as possible, which can be rather annoying.

The cheaper alternative that I found is just as good and definitely doesn’t hurt the wallet is the Physician’s Formula Organic Wear (Light to Natural). I tested this product out for the whole day yesterday and really loved the look that it gave to my face and the fact that it was a tinted moisturizer really amazed me. It lasted me the whole day, it didn’t wear off or at least it looked still amazing by the time I took it off at night time. It did it’s job as a tinted moisturizer it made my skin look moisturized and dewy looking, without it being too shiny either. The two amazing things about this product is the fact that you really need a little amount to cover your face and the price was $15 at Shopper’s Drug Mart.

Thus, if you want something that is organic, lightweight with coverage and it helps that its cheaper, then the Physician’s Formula Organic Wear is something to consider.

Let me know if you have tried out either of these products and what you thought about them. I would love to hear your opinions and thoughts. Or maybe alternatives to try out.

Senka♥

4 thoughts on “Organic Wear & Origins CC

Leave a Reply

